MFSRC Annual Meeting Minutes October 4th, 2022

- 1. Meeting was called to order by Amy Overacker at 11:47 am. Meeting was held virtually.
- 2. Roll call of the Board:

Present: Amy Overacker, Patrick Hest, Jennifer Cooklock, Nathan Neuhart, Lori Hanson, Dawn Johnson, Karen Bryngelson, Davis Luna, Jessica Dettman, Sara Wangsness, Rachelle Drakeford, Yvonne Cobb, Autumn Nelson, Joe Peck, Sandy Slocum, Miles Hendrickson, Kim Johnson, Carrie Gilbertson, Rhonda Jaeger, Sandy Thorne, Ben Stromberg, Karen Wolff, Jessica Raymond, Lisa Kontz, Michele Schreifels, Dave Lovik, Jamie Wirth, Lori Lofrano

Absent: Michelle Johnson, Trish Skophammer, Scott Wotzka, Jami Goodrum

- 3. Secretaries Report: Lori Hanson posted a draft copy of the minutes from the 10/5/2021 annual meeting on the MFSRC website. Motion made by Sandy Slocum, 2nd by Sandy Thorne to approve the minutes as submitted. All in favor, motion carried.
- 4. Financial Reports:
 - A. Treasurer's Report As of Sept 30th, 2022, the balances are: Checking \$24,450.26; Savings \$30,618.48. These figures do not include conference funds/expenditures.
 - B. Audit Committee Report: Rhonda Jaeger, along with Jennifer Cooklock, reported that they completed the audit of the MFSRC financial records for 1/1/2021 12/31/2021, including checkbooks and bank statements for both the main account and the conference account. The review of the financial documents found that they fairly represent the financial operations of the Minnesota Family Support and Recovery Council.

5. Old Business:

The Honorary Board has not been appointed/started yet. The Board will make it a priority to work on it this session.

6. New Business:

- A. Board will discuss and decide on placement of the new DEI statements on the MFSRC website.
- C. Nominations and Elections report: Nominations from the floor were requested three times for the following positions: 2nd Vice Chair no nominations from the floor, Secretary no nominations from the floor, Treasurer no nominations from the floor, Members at Large no nomination made from the floor, 1st District no nominations from the floor, 2nd District no nominations from the floor, 4th District no nominations from the floor, 6th District no nominations from the floor, 7th District no nominations from the floor, 8th District no nominations from the floor, 7th District no nominations from the floor, 8th District no nominations from the floor, 7th District no nominations from the floor, 8th District no nominations from the floor. A link to the ballot will be provided on the sessions page of the conference site.
- 7. Motion for adjournment:

Motion was made by Sandy Slocum, 2nd by Sandy Thorne. Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Hanson Secretary MFSRC

**Prizes awarded during the meeting. Congratulations to the winners!

Michael Snicker – Sherburne County Heidi Helget – Brown County Letty Ponce – Ramsey County Jeffrey Fuge – Chisago County Tracy Vokoun – Freeborn County