MFSRC Annual Meeting Minutes October 7, 2019

1. Meeting was called to order by Valissa McKinney at 4:31 pm at the Kelly Inn, St. Cloud.

2. Roll call of the Board:

Present: Valissa McKinney, Tracy Beehler, Amy Overacker, Lori Hanson, Anne Erickson, Holly Svea, Jennifer Grausnick, Jessica Dettman, Carrie Segebrecht, Stacy Runkle, Sandy Slocum, Kimberly Johnson, Carrie Gilbertson, Rhonda Jaeger, Sandy Thorne, Julie Thompson, Juan Martinez, James Demgen, Jamie Wirth, Lori Lofrano

Excused: Lisa Kontz, Rachelle Drakeford, Patrick Hest, Jennifer Ryan, Holly Mikeworth, Kirsten Simonds, Melissa Rossow, Angela Petroske

Absent: Michele Schreifels, Scott Wotzka, Jami Goodman Schwartz; David Lovik, Jolene Annen

3. Secretaries Report: Anne Erickson posted a draft copy of the minutes from last year's annual meeting from October 1, 2018 on the MFSRC website. Motion made by Sandy Slocum, 2nd by Holly Svea to approve the minutes as submitted. All in favor, motion carried.

4. Financial Reports:

- a. Treasurer's Report: Holly Svea reported that as of October 4th, the balance in checking is \$27,944.49 and \$27,007.51 in savings. Treasurer's report approved and put on record.
- b. Audit Committee Report: Rhonda Jaeger reported that she and Amy Overacker completed the audit of the MFSRC financial records for 1/1/2018 – 12/31/2018, including checkbooks and bank statements for both the main account and the conference account. Her review of the financial documents found that they fairly represent the financial operations of the Minnesota Family Support and Recovery Council.
- 5. Old Business: None

6. New Business:

a. Nominations and Elections report: Nominations from the floor were requested three times for the following positions: 2nd Vice Chair – no nominations from the floor, Secretary – no nominations from the floor, Treasurer – no nominations from the floor, Members at Large – nomination made for Scott Orrey, 1st District – no nominations from the floor, 2nd District – no nominations from the floor, 3rd District – no nominations from the floor, 5th District – no nominations

from the floor, 7th District – no nominations from the floor, 8th District – no nominations from the floor. Ballots were distributed in the registration packets and elections are left open until 10:30 am on Tuesday October 8th, 2019. Results will be announced at the awards luncheon.

7. Motion for adjournment:

Motion was made by Sandy Slocum, 2nd by Jamie Wirth.

Respectfully submitted,

Anne Erickson Secretary MFSRC

**Prize drawings were held intermittently through the meeting. Congratulations to the winners!

MN Color Book—Stacy Runkle, Ramsey County

Doodle your day away—Dean Anderson, Wright County

Large MN Color Book—Kris Palmer, Aitkin County

100 no work, workouts book—Shawn Wagener, Scott County

Hiking Backpack—Lori Lofrano, DOC CS Liaison

\$10 Speedway Gift Card—Jennifer Grausnick, Dakota County

\$10 Speedway Gift Card—Becky Obrien—Crow Wing County

\$10 Target Gift Card—Amanda Burnham—Faribault-Martin County

\$10 Target Gift Card—Harold, Marshall County

Desk Lamp—Tracy Long, Clay County

Gallon Water Bottle—Sheila Thompson, Lac Qui Parle County

Fitness Bands—Phylis Johnson, Douglas County

Ultimate Tumbler—DeeDee Seim, Becker County

USB Hand Warmer—Heidi Knutson, Clay County

USB Portable Blender—Holly Svea, Chippewa County