# MFSRC Annual Meeting Minutes October 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2023

1. Meeting was called to order by Chairperson Patrick Hest at 4:38 pm. Meeting was held at Treasure Island Resort and Conference Center.

### 2. Roll call of the Board:

Present: Patrick Hest, Jennifer Cooklock, Michele Schreifels, Amy Overacker, Lori Hanson, Dawn Johnson, Karen Bryngelson, Davis Luna, Heidi Haefner, Sara Wangsness, Rebecca Morrisette, Yvonne Cobb, Autumn Nelson, Miles Hendrickson, Rhonda Jaeger, Sandy Thorne, Ben Stromberg, Trish Skophammer, Tammy Owens, Heather Raboin, Jessica Raymond, Kristen Brolsma, Lisa Kontz, Jami Goodrum, Jamie Wirth, Lori Lofrano

Excused: Sandy Slocum, Karen Wolff, Dave Lovik

Absent: Joe Peck, Scott Wotzka, Kim Johnson, Christina Frey

3. Secretaries Report: Lori Hanson posted a draft copy of the minutes from the 10/4/2022 annual meeting on the MFSRC website. Motion made by Sandy Thorne, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Amy Overacker to approve the minutes as submitted. All in favor, motion carried.

## 4. Financial Reports:

- A. Treasurer's Report As of the meeting, the balances are: Checking \$89,789.50; Savings \$31,855.90. These figures **do not** include conference expenditures.
- B. Audit Committee Report: The audit of the MFSRC financial records for 1/1/2022 12/31/2022, including checkbooks and bank statements for both the main account and the conference account, has been completed. The review of the financial documents found that they fairly represent the financial operations of the Minnesota Family Support and Recovery Council.

#### 5. Old Business:

- A. The Honorary Board is still being worked on. Patrick and Amy will make this a priority. Many other organizations have this Honorary Board, and it encourages continued involvement of past board members.
- B. The DEI Statements are now on the Home Page of the MFSRC website.

#### 6. New Business:

- A. Proposed Amendment to the Constitution This amendment was sent to the membership in advance as required. Amendment involves redistricting in non-redistricting years when counties join together. (see attachment) Sandy Thorne motioned to approve the amendment as emailed on 8/25/2023. Yvonne Cobb 2<sup>nd</sup>. All in favor, none opposed. Motion passed.
- B. Nominations and Elections report: Nominations from the floor were requested three times for the following positions: 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair no nominations from the floor, Secretary no nominations from the floor, Treasurer no nominations from the floor, Members at Large –

no nomination made from the floor,  $1^{st}$  District – no nominations from the floor,  $2^{nd}$  District – no nominations from the floor,  $4^{th}$  District – no nominations from the floor. A link to the ballot is on the MFSRC website. Voting ends after the first break (10:30 am) on Tuesday.

## 7. Motion for adjournment:

Motion was made by Amy Overacker, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Lisa Kontz. Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Hanson Secretary MFSRC

\*\*Prizes awarded during the meeting. Congratulations to the winners!

Angela Dahlstrom – Washington County Mary Vangerud – Hennepin County Susana Garcia-Cruz – Blue Earth County Kristie Hermanson – Sherburne County